Santa’s Sleigh 2021

Henley Lions will once again be helping Santa tour the streets of Henley and Shiplake in his sleigh. Starting on the evening of Monday, 6 December 2021, and ending on the evening of Thursday, 16 December 2021, Santa will be visiting a different set of streets each evening. His exact itinerary has now been finalised and is listed below but  keep an eye out on the Henley Lions Facebook page and on the Henley Herald website for any updates to his plan. Santa will have his team of helpers with their collection buckets travelling with him each evening but donations can also be made on line at:

www.justgiving.com/campaign/henleylionssantasleigh2021

Every penny collected by Henley Lions goes to support local charitable causes in Henley and the surrounding villages. Please give generously to help support those less fortunate than ourselves.

Santa’s Planned Itinerary

Santa will start his routes around 6pm, which are planned as follows

Monday 6th December Up St Marks Road, Gainsborough estate, Greenlane and down St Andrews Road

Tuesday 7th December Shiplake area

Wednesday 8th December –¬†Wilson Avenue, Watermans area, Reading Road to Marmion and Park Roads and over to Harpsden Road.

Thursday 9th December Greys Road to The Close, Greys Hill, Deanfield Avenue, Milton Close, Ancastle Green

Sunday 12th December Blandy and Makins Roads, King James Way and roads off, Top of St Andrews Road to Coldharbour Close

Monday 13th December Kings Road, York and Clarence Roads, Mount View, Crisp and Clements Roads, Luker Avenue and roads off.

Tuesday 14th December Peppard Lane to Western Road including Cromwell, Belevue, Berkshire and Manor Roads

Wednesday 15th December Elizabeth and Nicholas Roads, Valley Road and roads off and Deanfield Road

Thursday 16th December Damer Gardens, Hamilton Avenue, Upton Close. Queen Street, Friday Street, to Town Centre including Gravel Hill, West Street, Northfiels End and New Street.

Santa and his Sleigh trip is organised by Henley Lions who distribute all funds raised to local charities. Please give generously
http://www.justgiving.com/campaign/henleylionssantasleigh2021